Quality assurance for interpreting

ÖNORM D1202, linguistic competence, cultural competence, discretion, preparation

 

quality assurance

Quality assurance – ÖNORM D 1202

Quality assurance – ÖNORM D 1202 Standards for interpreting services

Our interpreters meet the requirements of the Austrian standard ÖNORM D1202:

Spoken and written competency in the source and target language, cultural fluency, interpreting competency, psycho-social competency and professional competency. They are obliged to keep all information received while practising their occupation confidential and act impartially.

Good preparation is vital for the success of the interpreting service. Therefore it is essential that the interpreters receive documentation, such as contracts or reference material, in good time before the date of the event so that they are able to familiarise themselves with the relevant subject matter.

When interpreting, our interpreters must find the right word in a fraction of a second in order to allow coherent translation from one language into the other. At the same time, they become the mouthpiece of the customer and must faithfully render every aspect of their statements.

The result:
Events at which our clients cut a fine figure on the international stage.

Contact us now!

Dolmetsch-Qualitätssicherung

ÖNORM D1202, Sprachkompetenz, Kulturkompetenz, Diskretion, Vorbereitung

 

Dolmetsch-Qualitätssicherung

Qualitätssicherung – ÖNORM D 1202

Qualitätssicherung – ÖNORM D 1202 Normen für Dolmetschdienstleistungen

Unsere Dolmetscher weisen die gemäß ÖNORM D1202 verlangten Vorausset­zungen auf:

Sprach- und Textkompetenz in der Ausgangs- und Zielsprache, Kul- turkompetenz, Dolmetschkompetenz, psychosoziale Kompetenz und Sachkom­petenz. Sie sind zur Verschwiegenheit aller in Ausübung ihres Berufs zugehenden Informationen verpflichtet und agieren unparteilich.

Eine gute Vorbereitung der Dolmetscher ist für das Gelingen der Dolmetschdienst­leistung ausschlaggebend. Daher ist es unerlässlich, dass die Dolmetscher Unter­lagen, wie z. B. Vorträge oder Referenz- material, rechtzeitig vor dem Veranstal­tungstermin erhalten, um sich in die jeweilige Materie einarbeiten zu können.

Beim Dolmetschen müssen unsere Dolmetscher in Bruchteilen von Sekunden das richtige Wort finden, um die kohärente Übertragung von einer Sprache in die andere zu ermöglichen. Zugleich werden sie zum Sprachrohr des Auftraggebers und müssen dessen Äußerungen in jeder Facette getreu wiedergeben.

Das Resultat:
Veranstaltungen, mit denen unsere Auftraggeber auf internationalem Parkett gute Figur machen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns gleich!